comment on this article

Shortlist unveiled for TechWorks Awards 2019

Darktrace, Ultra Electronics, Diodes Incorporated, AVL & Codeplay are among the companies that have been shortlisted for the TechWorks Awards 2019.

The awards mark the excellence of the industry that is driving the UK's tech economy and becoming an increasingly important and strategic part of the UK’s and Ireland’s future.

Techworks’ Sophie Ericsson commented, "The shortlist represents true diversity across the industry, ranging from smaller companies to global corporations.”

She continued, "A high number of strong compelling entries were received from across the industry and the judges deliberated to whittle them down and select the shortlist.”

The winners will be announced at the TechWorks Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony on November 6, London. During the ceremony, the winners of four additional awards, which were not open to general submission, will also be announced. Those are for: The Company of the Year Award; The Contribution to Industry Award; The Cyber Student of the Year in Automotive; The UKESF Scholar of the Year Award.


The Automotive Electronics Innovation & Excellence Award

Sponsored by NXP

  • Codeplay
  • Blu Wireless
  • AVL

The Disruptive Innovation Award

Sponsored by CSA Catapult

  • Ultraleap
  • NXP
  • Nanusens

The Emerging Technology Company of the Year Award

Sponsored by Cadence

  • ZAYA
  • Nanusens
  • GF Micro

The IoTSF Champion Award

Sponsored by Paratus People

  • Signify
  • VDOO

The Manufacturing Site of the Year Award

Sponsored by Logos Logistics

  • Diodes Incorporated (Greenock)
  • Ultra Electronics
  • Diodes Incorporated (Oldham)

The Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award

Sponsored by Lumentum

  • Compugraphics International
  • Photronics
  • memsstar
  • SPTS Technologies
  • KMG Ultra Pure Chemicals

The Product of the Year Award

Sponsored by MASER Engineering

  • Moortec Semiconductor
  • Darktrace
  • Secure Thingz

The R&D Excellence Award

Sponsored by Arm

  • Warwick Manufacturing Group (WMG)
  • Compound Semiconductor Applications Catapult

The Young Engineer of the Year Award

Sponsored by Diodes

  • Pablo Gerard Massud
  • Gethn Pickard
  • Gary Kerr

Charlotte Hathway

Comment on this article

This material is protected by MA Business copyright See Terms and Conditions. One-off usage is permitted but bulk copying is not. For multiple copies contact the sales team.

What you think about this article:

Add your comments


Your comments/feedback may be edited prior to publishing. Not all entries will be published.
Please view our Terms and Conditions before leaving a comment.

Related Articles